

## 2024 Campground Memorial Day Ceremony

What an incredible ceremony it was this year with participation from more veterans than in many years past. We'd like to thank these veterans and individuals that made this years' ceremony special.

Emcee: Shelly Howell, Campground Treasurer Acknowledgement of Veterans Lost: Randy Plante, Campground Board 1<sup>st</sup> Chair

Honor Guard led by Army/Airforce Captain Paul Wilson

**Color Guard** 

Army Specialist Raymond Ostrolecki Army Sa United States Marine Corporal Roger Laing Navy 3<sup>rc</sup> United States Marine Corporal Lou Morgan

Army Sargeant Joseph Gasior Navy 3<sup>rd</sup> Class Petty Officer Tim Pruitt -ou Morgan

followed by DSC Members Miranda Howell and Madison Lee

## Shooters

Army Specialist Douglas Powell Amphibiaous Navy Beach Master Brian Taranto Airforce Master Sargeant Ronald Wightman accompanied by volunteer DSC Members Colton Hensley and Nikolas Benka







## 2024 Campground Memorial Day Ceremony



We are very excited and looking forward to next years ceremony. If you're a veteran, or know a veteran that would like to participate, please contact Shelly Howell at dblawnllc@gmail.com or (248) 840-3503.

We'd like to recognize and thank special DSC Members that over the years stepped up and kept this ceremony going when no veterans were available.

Don Wilson Brian Matthews Sarah Pohorily Nick VanHorne Ron Pardiac Joe Heideman Rose Pardiac Emily VanHorne Dave Michella Dewayne Howell Cory Plante Dave Cusick Bill VanHorne Sophie Pohorily Dan Pohorily Lynn Zmich Ryan Plante

Thank you for passing the torch, we appreciate you all. We apologize if your name is not listed but please accept our appreciation.